Thursday, February 04, 2010

Working group members

Here's the membership of the working group on libel:

Sir Leszek Borysiewicz, chief executive of the Medical Research Council
Tracey Brown, managing director of Sense About Science
Desmond Browne QC, of chambers 5 Raymond Buildings
Rod Christie-Miller, partner and chief executive at law firm Schillings
Robin Esser, executive managing editor at the Daily Mail
Jo Glanville, editor of Index on Censorship
Jonathan Heawood, director English PEN
Tony Jaffa, head of the media team at law firm Foot Anstey
Sarah Jones, head of litigation and intellectual property at the BBC
Marcus Partington, chairman of the Media Lawyers Association and legal director of Mirror Group
Gill Phillips, director of editorial legal services at Guardian News and Media
Professor Gavin Phillipson, of Durham Law School
Mark Stephens, a partner with law firm Stephens Finers Innocent
Andrew Stephenson, a partner at law firm Carter-Ruck
Paul Tweed, senior Partner at Belfast-based law firm Johnsons
Sunday Times editor John Witherow
...and me.

The presence of Rod Christie-Miller might explain the 60 or so visits to this blog last week by someone at Schillings. Pity them having to wade through my Welsh column archive, they could have just called me.

No comments: